New ECIA Board and the President Anja Dirks

The board members for the next period are: Loes Bliek / Secretary General (NL), Teresa Casas (ES), Marianne Daepp / Treasurer (CH), Tüüne-Kristin Vaikla / Communication (EST) and Jeremy Williams (NO). General Assembly re-elected the president Anja Dirks (NL) to continue her job as the president of ECIA for the next two years.

Anja Dirks, President (NL)

Anja Dirks is an architect/ interior architect and owner of Studio id+. She is a former board member of Dutch Federation of I.A. (BNI); currently commission member at Dutch Architects Registration Bureau. Anja Dirks is the President of ECIA since 2015.

Loes Bliek, Secretary General (NL)

Loes has a long career as allround executive and deputy director of Bureau Architectenregister (BA), the architects registration board of the Netherlands. Since February 2018 she is working as project coordinator certification and accreditation at the Royal Netherlands Society of Engineers. During the years at BA she became a specialist in the recognition of EU and foreign qualifications and was representing BA in European organisations and networks (ACE, ENACA, ECIA). She strongly believes in European cooperation and is looking forward to contribute to the mission of ECIA as the new secretary general.

Teresa Casas, Board member (ES)

She is owner of the studio Teresa Casas Interior Design, Girona (Catalunya) Spain, a lecturer at superior schools and universities of interior design in Spain and board member ECIA since 2016.She is currently President of the Interior Designers of Catalunya and the General Council of the of Interior Designers of Spain. Teresa has been President of the Girona Interior Designers 2010-2015 and Secretary General of the Girona Interior Desingers 1999-2010.

Marianne Daepp, Treasurer (CH)

She is owner of the studio Marianne Daepp, Innen-Architektur VSI in Maur, Switzerland. She has been member of the VSI. ASAI for many years. And she has been involved in federal commissions of education and research in Switzerland. Board member of ECIA since 2013.

Tüüne-Kristin Vaikla, PhD, Communication (CH)

Tüüne-Kristin is a spatial researcher and an interior architect (Vaikla Studio) who explores the social and artistic dimensions of space. She is a lecturer and supervisor of transdisciplinary projects in Estonian Academy of Arts and has gained international experience at RMIT University of Melbourne, etc. Tüüne-Kristinis the curator of Estonian National Exhibition at the XIII Venice Architecture Biennale, (co-)curator the SISU interior architecture symposiums and editor-in-chief of the SISU–LINE interior architecture research journal. She belongs to the board of ECIA since 2015.

Jeremy Williams, Board member (NO)

Jeremy Williams is originally from Bristol in England but have lived and worked in Norway for the last 24 years. He studied Interior Architecture in The National School of Art and Design in Oslo and took the final exam in furniture design. After leaving college he worked in the interior department of a number of large architect companies mostly on office design and Hotel projects. Five years he started lecturing and now he is employed as principal lecturer at Kristiania University College, having some very exciting research projects and teach on a number of courses in sustainable design and architecture. Jeremy’s main field of interest is how we can use design and architecture to help the transition from industrial society to the emerging sustainable system.

Many thanks to the past Secretary General Elke Kaiser and past Vice President Jan Geysen for your great job in ECIA board during all these years and good luck to you in the future!